Foundling Books: Mystery
found: 43 books on 3 pages. This is page 1
- Next page

 
Andrus, Jeff
TRACER, INC. A Mystery Introducing the Tracer Family.
New York: Charles Scribner's Sons, 1994. First Edition. Hardcover; First Printing. DJ, rust boards, brown cloth binding, front board creased from heavy weight, small drawn star in ink on title page, o, w clean and bright, inside and out, DJ as new. ; 249 pages; An enigmatic beauty living in California hires a tough talking investigator to track down a runaway teen, but doesn't realize that bad guys are hunting the girl too, or that a psychotic ex con may hold the key to her whereabouts, or that this John Tracer's first case.. VG/F.
Foundling BooksProfessional seller
Book number: 624
USD 6.00 [Appr.: EURO 5.75 | £UK 4.75 | JP¥ 904]
Catalogue: Mystery
Keywords: Fiction Fiction First Book Andrus, Jeff Tracer, Inc.

 
Benson, Ben
BROKEN SHIELD.
New York: M. S. Mill Co. and William Morrow and Co. 1955. Book Club Edition. Hardcover. DJ, gray boards, binding nice and tight, contents clean with light foxing, DJ chipped, 1 inch tear at top of front hinge. Small tear at bottom of front hinge, overall, DJ is nice and bright. ; Book Club Edition; 191 pages; A fictional murder mystery of the Massachusetts State Police.. NF/G+.
Foundling BooksProfessional seller
Book number: 431
USD 7.00 [Appr.: EURO 6.5 | £UK 5.75 | JP¥ 1055]
Catalogue: Mystery
Keywords: Crime Murder Mystery Massachusetts Police Benson, Ben Broken Shield

 
Brett, Simon
A RECONSTRUCTED CORPSE A Charles Paris Mystery.
New York: Charles Scribner's Sons, 1994. First Edition. Hardcover; First Printing. DJ, orange boards, gray cloth binding, spine slightly cocked, DJ very lightly rubbed. ; 189 pages; Simon Brett knows theater. He also knows radio and television drama and situation comedy and quiz shows. And he understands all too well the quirky world of true crime television, as he so wittily proves in this new mystery.. VG/VG.
Foundling BooksProfessional seller
Book number: 611
USD 7.00 [Appr.: EURO 6.5 | £UK 5.75 | JP¥ 1055]
Catalogue: Mystery
Keywords: Fiction Mystery Fiction

 
Buckley, William F. (William Frank)
MONGOOSE, R.I.P. A Blackford Oakes Novel.
New York: Random House, 1987. First Edition. Hardcover. ISBN: 0394559312. DJ rubbed, spine ends crimped. ; Tan quarter cloth, boards. ; 8vo; 322 pages. VG/VG.
Foundling BooksProfessional seller
Book number: 1053
USD 7.00 [Appr.: EURO 6.5 | £UK 5.75 | JP¥ 1055]
Catalogue: Mystery
Keywords: Cuba Castro Espionage

 
Buckley, William F. , Jr.
SEE YOU LATER ALLIGATOR.
Garden City, N. Y.: Doubleday & Co. 1985. First Edition. Hardcover. DJ, black boards, red cloth binding, DJ some light edgewear, especially top of spine, price clipped, lightly soiled. ; 351 pages; A Blackford Oakes espionage tale of the Cuban Missile Crisis.. F/VG.
Foundling BooksProfessional seller
Book number: 595
USD 6.00 [Appr.: EURO 5.75 | £UK 4.75 | JP¥ 904]
Catalogue: Mystery
Keywords: Fiction Espionage Spies Thriller

 
Buckley, William F.
WHO'S ON FIRST.
Garden City, N. Y.: Doubleday & Co. 1980. First Edition. Hardcover. DJ in mylar, ex lib. With usual markings, black boards, green cloth binding, DJ pasted to ep, spine slightly cocked, a very nice copy for the price. ; 275 pages; A wonderful spy thriller-mystery by this noted author.. VG/VG.
Foundling BooksProfessional seller
Book number: 566
USD 6.00 [Appr.: EURO 5.75 | £UK 4.75 | JP¥ 904]
Catalogue: Mystery
Keywords: Fiction Spy Cia Thriller

 
Le Carre, John
THE LITTLE DRUMMER GIRL.
New York: Alfred A. Knopf, 1983. Not First Edition. Hardcover. DJ, burgundy cloth binding, nice and tight, bright and clean, in DJ with minor shelf wear and a few very small tears along top and bottom edges of spine. ; Book Club Edition; 430 pages; A modern Middle Eastern mystery.. F/VG.
Foundling BooksProfessional seller
Book number: 147
USD 7.00 [Appr.: EURO 6.5 | £UK 5.75 | JP¥ 1055]
Catalogue: Mystery
Keywords: Mystery Fiction Mystery

 
Coughlin, William J.
IN THE PRESENCE OF ENEMIES.
New York: St. Martin's Press, 1993. First Edition. Hardcover; First Printing. ISBN: 0312088183. DJ, red boards with red cloth binding which is nice and tight, clean, bright, very slight bump bottom front edge near corner, DJ slightly rubbed, minimal shelf wear. ; 309 pages; The author's final book before his death is another great mystery-suspense thriller in the tradition of Death Penalty and Shadow of a Doubt.. VG/VG.
Foundling BooksProfessional seller
Book number: 278
USD 11.90 [Appr.: EURO 11 | £UK 9.5 | JP¥ 1793]
Catalogue: Mystery
Keywords: Fiction Fiction Thriller Suspense Couglin, William J. In the Presence of Enemies

 
Cunningham, E. V.
THE CASE OF THE SLIDING POOL A Masao Masuto Mystery.
New York: Delacorte Press, 1981. First Edition. Hardcover. DJ, black boards, black cloth binding, nice and tight, clean, bright, as are contents, DJ soiled, creased, shelf worn, creased on top edges, especially top of spine, but no rips or tears. ; 178 pages; The Beverly Hills American born Japanese detective investigates a thirty year old murder putting himself in jeopardy.. NF/VG.
Foundling BooksProfessional seller
Book number: 532
USD 11.90 [Appr.: EURO 11 | £UK 9.5 | JP¥ 1793]
Catalogue: Mystery
Keywords: Crime Mystery Fiction Crime Murder

 
Davidson, Diane Mott
THE MAIN CORPSE A Culinary Mystery.
New York: Bantam Books, 1996. First Edition. Hardcover; First Printing. DJ shelfwear, light rubbing. ; Red boards, black cloth binding, spine. New, unused book. Pre-publication promo flyer with recipes laid in. Last page of book is index to recipes. ; 8vo; 338 pages; Another delectible mystery by the author.. F/VG.
Foundling BooksProfessional seller
Book number: 877
USD 25.00 [Appr.: EURO 23.25 | £UK 20 | JP¥ 3767]
Catalogue: Mystery
Keywords: Cooking Fiction Recipes

 
Doyle, Arthur Conan Intro. by Kingsley Amis
MEMOIRS OF SHERLOCK HOLMES.
London: Leopard, 1996. Reprint. Hardcover. ISBN: 0752903810. No defects. ; Glossy illustrated boards. ; The Sherlock Holmes Collected Edition; 8vo; 266 pages. F/F.
Foundling BooksProfessional seller
Book number: 1083
USD 11.90 [Appr.: EURO 11 | £UK 9.5 | JP¥ 1793]
Catalogue: Mystery
Keywords: Mystery

 
Duffy, Margaret
MAN OF BLOOD.
New York: St. Martin's Press, 1992. First US Edition. Hardcover; First Printing. DJ, red cloth binding, boards, only flaws are very slight bumps to top of spine and lower front corner, DJ still stiff and crisp with only light rubbing from shelf wear. ; 200 pages; An undercover police mystery set in England.. NF/NF.
Foundling BooksProfessional seller
Book number: 418
USD 11.90 [Appr.: EURO 11 | £UK 9.5 | JP¥ 1793]
Catalogue: Mystery
Keywords: Fiction Mystery Great Britain England London Gangs Undercover Police

 
Fallis, Greg
LIGHTNING IN THE BLOOD.
New York: St. Martin's Press, 1993. First Edition. Hardcover; First Printing. ISBN: 0312093403. DJ rubbed, edgewear. Book spine ends crimped. ; Black boards; 8vo; 262 pages. VG+/G+.
Foundling BooksProfessional seller
Book number: 1086
USD 19.00 [Appr.: EURO 17.75 | £UK 15.25 | JP¥ 2863]
Catalogue: Mystery
Keywords: Private Investigators

 
Harvey, John
OFF MINOR A Charlie Resnick Mystery.
Henry Holt and Co. 1992, 1st Ed. 1st Printing, 1992. Hardcover. DJ, book is New, green remainder mark on top of pages near spine, o, w as new. ; 274 pages; A first rate detective story of kidnapping and murder. Fourth in the Charlie Resnick series.. F/F.
Foundling BooksProfessional seller
Book number: 361
USD 9.00 [Appr.: EURO 8.5 | £UK 7.25 | JP¥ 1356]
Catalogue: Mystery
Keywords: Mystery Mystery Detective Story

 
Haycraft, Howard and Beecroft, John
GREAT MYSTERIES Volume 1.
Garden City, N. Y.: Nelson Doubleday, 1957. Book Club Edition. Hardcover. No DJ, gray boards, purple lettering on spine, bright, clean, as are contents, very slight bottom edge wear to boards, p 293-4 creased. ; Book Club Edition; 576 pages; This Volume 1 contains 2 novels by Christie, Ambler, 3 novelettes by Gardner, Rinehart, Queen, 6 short stories by Wallace, Simenon, Quentin, Carr, Allingham, Irish.. VG/NONE.
Foundling BooksProfessional seller
Book number: 560
USD 6.00 [Appr.: EURO 5.75 | £UK 4.75 | JP¥ 904]
Catalogue: Mystery
Keywords: Fiction Mystery Anthology

| Pages: 1 | 2 | 3 | - Next page