Kloof Booksellers & Scientia Verlag : Oud Recht
found: 42 books on 3 pages. This is page 3
Previous page

 
Perrot, Georges.
L'éloquence politique et judiciaire à Athènes. Partie 1: Les précurseurs de Demosthène.
Aalen : Scientia Verlag,1985. Reprint 1873-ed. Orig. cloth binding. 405 pp. All published. Mailorder only - Alleen verzending mogelijk. Book condition : new. ISBN 9783511003463.
Kloof Booksellers & Scientia VerlagProfessional seller
Book number: #126094
€  48.00 [Appr.: US$ 52.16 | £UK 41.25 | JP• 8119]
Keywords: RECHT, Ancient Greek law

 
Petrén, Sture ... et al.
Svea Hovrätt : Studien till 350-Årsminnet.
Stockholm : P.A. Norstedt, 1864. Orig. halfcloth binding. vii,409 pp. Ills. Swedish text. Mailorder only - Alleen verzending mogelijk. Book condition : very good. - History of the Swedish Court of Appeal between 1614 and 1964.
Kloof Booksellers & Scientia VerlagProfessional seller
Book number: #67879
€  40.00 [Appr.: US$ 43.47 | £UK 34.25 | JP• 6766]
Keywords: RECHT,

 
Raape, Leo.
Der Verfall des griechisches Pfandes, besonders des griechisch-ägyptischen : eine Studie.
Aalen : Scientia Verlag,1985. Reprint 1912-edition. Paperback. viii,167 pp. Mailorder only - Alleen verzending mogelijk. Book condition : new. ISBN 9783511100285.
Kloof Booksellers & Scientia VerlagProfessional seller
Book number: #78708
€  24.00 [Appr.: US$ 26.08 | £UK 20.75 | JP• 4060]
Keywords: RECHT, Ancient Greek law

 
Raape, Leo.
Der Verfall des griechisches Pfandes, besonders des griechisch-ägyptischen : eine Studie.
Halle a.d. S. : Verlag der Buchhandlung des Waisenhauses, 1912. Orig. printed wrappers. viii,167 pp. Stamp on frontcover. Mailorder only - Alleen verzending mogelijk. Book condition : very good. ISBN .
Kloof Booksellers & Scientia VerlagProfessional seller
Book number: #292791
€  20.00 [Appr.: US$ 21.74 | £UK 17.25 | JP• 3383]
Keywords: RECHT, Ancient Greek law roman law, rŲmisches Recht

 
Vereeniging tot uitgaaf der Bronnen van het Oud-Vaderlandsch Recht.
Verslagen en Mededelingen. Vereeniging tot uitgaaf der Bronnen van het Oud-Vaderlandsch Recht. Deel I-XIV.
Den Haag : Martinus Nijhoff & Utrecht : Kemink, 1880-1975. In 15 modern halfcloth bindings. Very good, complete set. Mailorder only - Alleen verzending mogelijk. Book condition : very good. Vol. I-IX (6 afleveringen); Vol. X (4 afleveringen); Vol. XI-XIII (3 afleveringen); Vol. XIV (2 afleveringen). Met : Systematische index op de eerste reeks der Werken en op de deelen I-III der Verslagen en Mededeelingen. Den Haag : Martinus Nijhoff, 1930. x,431 pp. (Werken der Vereeniging tot uitgaaf der bronnen van het Oud-Vaderlandsch recht. 2e reeks, no. 25). Toegevoegd : Verslagen en Mededelingen. (Bronnen van het oud-vaderlandse recht), Nieuwe reeks. Deel 1-10. Zutphen : Walburg Pers, 1978-1999. 10 Volumes. Paperback. All published.
Kloof Booksellers & Scientia VerlagProfessional seller
Book number: #59537
€  900.00 [Appr.: US$ 978.08 | £UK 770.5 | JP• 152240]
Keywords: RECHT, history of law, Netherlands OVR, Oude Vaderlandsche rechtsbronnen

 
Rupprecht, Ernst.
Die Schrift vom Staate der Athener. Interpretationen.
Aalen : Scientia Verlag,1967. Reprint 1839-edition. Paperback. viii,204 pp. (Klio, Beiheft 44). Mailorder only - Alleen verzending mogelijk. Book condition : new. ISBN 9783511024482.
Kloof Booksellers & Scientia VerlagProfessional seller
Book number: #78769
€  25.00 [Appr.: US$ 27.17 | £UK 21.5 | JP• 4229]
Keywords: CLASSICAL ANTIQUITY, Ancient Greek law

 
Rushing, jun., James A.
Ava's New Testament narratives : When the old law passed away.
Kalamazoo (Mich.) : Medieval Institute Publications, 2003. Paperback. 235 pp. (Medieval German texts in bilingual editions, 2). Mailorder only - Alleen verzending mogelijk. Book condition : as new. - Mittelhochdeutsche Originaltexte von Frau Ava mit englischer ‹bersetzung. Ava is the first woman whose name we know who wrote in German. She wrote her poem - or poems - on the lives of John the Baptist and Jesus Christ sometime early in the twelfth century, no later than 1127. ISBN 9781580440370.
Kloof Booksellers & Scientia VerlagProfessional seller
Book number: #284718
€  12.50 [Appr.: US$ 13.58 | £UK 10.75 | JP• 2114]
Catalogue: Oud Recht
Keywords: MEDIEVAL STUDIES,

 
Stryk, Samuel [Samuelis Strykii].
Examen juris feudalis : ex ejus novissimis interpretibus in gratiam auditorum collectum ac methodo institutionum dispositum; accessit appendix solennium ...
Francofurti : Impensis Joh. Godofr. Conradi, 1739. Contemp. calf binding. [22],530,[46] pp. LAtin text. Title-page printed in red & black. Some foxing & browning. Some wear on edges. Mailorder only - Alleen verzending mogelijk. Book condition : very good.
Kloof Booksellers & Scientia VerlagProfessional seller
Book number: #238308
€  150.00 [Appr.: US$ 163.01 | £UK 128.5 | JP• 25373]
Catalogue: Oud Recht
Keywords: RECHT, old & rare law books old law books, Germany

 
Stryk, Samuel [Samuelis Strykii].
[SAMUELE STRYKIO, JC.] Praelectiones Viadrinae de Cautelis Contractuum neccessariis exemplis contractuum declaratae et variis facultatis iuridicae responsis illustratae.
Praefationem de iurisprudentia heurematica : praemisit Io. Gottl. Heineccius. Berolini : sumptibus Christoph Gottl. Nicolai, 1736. Contemp. vellum binding. xxvi,584,[63] pp. Latin text. 4to. Title-page printed in black & red. Binding sl. stained. Paper foxing & browning. Good copy. Mailorder only - Alleen verzending mogelijk. Book condition : very good. - Samuel Stryk (1640-1710) was a leading German jurist, active in developing German law from native sources rather than from received Roman law in the tradition of Lauterbach and Struve. Both jurists of the Usus modernus (pandectarum)' a term coined by Stryk for the Roman law as received in northern Europe from about 1500 onwards, combined with customary law, modified and adapted for use in contemporary conditions and as elaborately discussed and systematized by (German) jurists. In the 19th century this body of knowledge became highly developed and reached its culmination in the works of the Germanists Dernburg and Winscheid. Thereby preparing the way and laying foundations for the German Civil Code. Walker 1194, 1296; ADB XXXVI, 701).. Walker 1194.
Kloof Booksellers & Scientia VerlagProfessional seller
Book number: #35805
€  240.00 [Appr.: US$ 260.82 | £UK 205.5 | JP• 40597]
Catalogue: Oud Recht
Keywords: RECHT, old & rare law books old law books, Germany

 
Stryk, Samuel [Samuelis Strykii].
Tractatus de Cautelis Testamentorum : in quo pleraque quae in testamentis condendis, tam quoad solennia externa, quam quoad formam illorum internam, pupillarem, circa fideicommissa familiae constituenda, legitimam sine gravamine relinquendam, legata ordinanda, Falcidiam prohibendam, codicillorum ordinationem, & testamentorum mutationem ac conservationem, caute observanda, perspicue exponuntur.
Editio II. revisa et emendata. Halae : Orphanotropheum (Waisenhaus), 1708. Contemp. vellum binding. [16],1117,8,198,[172] pp. Title-page printed in red & black with vignette. Engraved portrait. BOUND WITH : Tractatus de cautelis juramentorum in foro observandis. Praeside Samuele Strykio ... propositus a Georgio Gerbet. Halle: prostat in Orphanotropheo,1710. Ed. 2a, revisa, aucta & necessario indice instructa. [6],248,383,[32] pp. Title-page printed in red & black with vignette. Binding sl. soiled & stained. Some light browning. Binding bit loose. Very good copy. Mailorder only - Alleen verzending mogelijk. Book condition : very good. - Two treatises by Samuel Stryk (1640-1710), a leading German jurist, active in developing German law as a from native sources rather than from received Roman law in the tradition of Lauterbach and Struve. Both jurists of the Usus modernus (pandectarum)' a term coined by Stryk for the Roman law as received in northern Europe from about 1500 onwards, combined with customary law, modified and adapted for use in contemporary conditions and as elaborately discussed and systematized by (German) jurists. In the 19th century this body of knowledge became highly developed and reached its culmination in the works of the Germanists Dernburg and Winscheid. Thereby preparing the way and laying foundations for the German Civil Code. Walker 1194, 1296; ADB XXXVI, 701).
Kloof Booksellers & Scientia VerlagProfessional seller
Book number: #60298
€  400.00 [Appr.: US$ 434.7 | £UK 342.5 | JP• 67662]
Catalogue: Oud Recht
Keywords: RECHT, old law books, Germany old & rare law books

 
Weiss, Egon.
Griechisches Privatrecht auf rechtsvergleichender Grundlage. 1. Band: Allgemeine Lehren.
Aalen : Scientia Verlag,1965. Reprint 1923-ed. Orig. cloth binding. xii,556 pp. All published. Mailorder only - Alleen verzending mogelijk. Book condition : new. ISBN 9783511001834.
Kloof Booksellers & Scientia VerlagProfessional seller
Book number: #79430
€  64.00 [Appr.: US$ 69.55 | £UK 55 | JP• 10826]
Keywords: RECHT, Ancient Greek law

 
Zanger, Johann.
Tractatus duo: unus de Exeptionibus, alter de Quaeestionibus seu Torturis Reorum.
Editio postrema. Wittebergae,1675. Reprint. ii,[viii],892,[80],pp. Orig. vellum binding. 4to. Binding soiled. Lower corner first 20 pp. frayed marginally by mildew and wurmholing. No text affected. Binding bit soiled and worn at edges. Mailorder only - Alleen verzending mogelijk. Book condition : good. - Later edition of the combined edition of the two most important works by Johann Zanger (1557-1607) : Tractatum de Exeptionibus & De Quaestionibus seu torturi (1593). He was a German jurist, professor of law at Wittenberg University, and condemned in the Index Librorum Prohibitorum in 1596.
Kloof Booksellers & Scientia VerlagProfessional seller
Book number: #205466
€  150.00 [Appr.: US$ 163.01 | £UK 128.5 | JP• 25373]
Catalogue: Oud Recht
Keywords: RECHT, old law books, Germany

Previous page | Pages: 1 | 2 | 3 |