Foundling Books: Humor
found: 14 books

 
Baxter, Glen
ATLAS.
New York: Alfred A. Knopf, 1983. First American Edition. Hardcover; First Printing. ISBN: 0394529944. Slightest rubbing to boards, a little edgewear especially to corners. ; Red, glossy, pictorial boards. Illustrated by author. ; B&W Illustrations; 8vo; Unpaginated pages; Classic pen and ink cartoons by the author. First published, 1979 in Amsterdam.. VG/NONE.
Foundling BooksProfessional seller
Book number: 1034
USD 11.90 [Appr.: EURO 11.25 | £UK 9.75 | JP¥ 1837]
Catalogue: Humor
Keywords: Humor : Cartoons Illustrated

 
Block, Herbert
HERBLOCK THROUGH THE LOOKING GLASS.
New York: Norton, 1984. First Edition. Hardcover; First Printing. ISBN: 0393019292. No DJ. Spine ends crimped, lower front corner bumped, gift inscription to previous owner on ffep. ; Blue boards, red quarter cloth. ; B&W Illustrations; Small 4to; 287 pages; Political cartoons with commentary.. G+/NONE.
Foundling BooksProfessional seller
Book number: 1135
USD 9.70 [Appr.: EURO 9.25 | £UK 8 | JP¥ 1497]
Catalogue: Humor
Keywords: United States - - Politics and Government - - Cartoons Political Cartoonists Political Cartoons Op- Ed Newspapers Journalism

 
Bombeck, Erma
IF LIFE IS A BOWL OF CHERRIES WHAT AM I DOING IN THE PITS?.
Mcgraw-Hill, 1978. Hardcover. ISBN: 0070064512. DJ, red boards with gold lettering are clean and bright, binding nice and tight, some very minor bottom edge wear, DJ has some tears, and a very small piece missing at bottom of spine, creases especially on inside front flap. ; 203 pages; Another of the author's uniquely humorous look at life in the suburbs.. VG+/G.
Foundling BooksProfessional seller
Book number: 240
USD 7.00 [Appr.: EURO 6.75 | £UK 5.75 | JP¥ 1080]
Catalogue: Humor
Keywords: Humor Humor Bombeck, Erma If Life Is a Bowl of Cherries

 
Cerf, Bennett Illustrated by O'Connor Barrett
ANYTHING FOR A LAUGH A Collection of Jokes and Anecdotes That You, Too, Can Tell and Probably Have.
Grosset & Dunlap, 1946. . In DJ, some slight discoloration along top edge of spine and front board, boards bright, DJ tears and missing top half inch. At top of spine. ; 117 pages; Classic American humor.. VG/P.
Foundling BooksProfessional seller
Book number: 61
USD 9.00 [Appr.: EURO 8.5 | £UK 7.25 | JP¥ 1389]
Catalogue: Humor
Keywords: Humor Humor

 
Cosby, Bill Intro. by Dr. Alvin F. Poussaint
TIME FLIES.
New York: Doubleday, Dolphin Book, 1987. First Edition. Hardcover. ISBN: 0385240406. DJ, blue boards, red cloth binding, book as new, DJ lightly rubbed. ; 176 pages; Author looks at aging in his own unique style.. F/VG.
Foundling BooksProfessional seller
Book number: 705
USD 9.00 [Appr.: EURO 8.5 | £UK 7.25 | JP¥ 1389]
Catalogue: Humor
Keywords: Entertainment Aging Mid Life Middle Age

 
Ephron, Delia
FUNNY SAUCE Us, the EX, the Ex's New Mate, the New Mate's Ex, and the Kids.
Viking, 1986. First Edition. Hardcover. ISBN: 0670812404. As new, beige boards with red cloth binding as new as are contents, previous owner's name on front flyleaf. ; 191 pages; In the tradition of Please Don't Eat the Daisies and Bombeck's The Grass is Always Greener Over the Septic Tank, this book takes a humorous look at the sometimes quite extended families of the 90's.. F/F.
Foundling BooksProfessional seller
Book number: 312
USD 10.00 [Appr.: EURO 9.5 | £UK 8.25 | JP¥ 1543]
Catalogue: Humor
Keywords: Humor Humor Extended Family Divorce Children

 
Ford, Ed, Harry Hershfield and Joe Laurie, Jr.
CREAM OF THE CROP, THE NEW CAN YOU TOP THIS.
Dell, 1947. First Paperback Edition. Paperback. Spine and binding nice and tight, illustrated cover creased and corners bent, wear along hinges at spine, first 4 pages torn along hinge but still attached, rest of pages still tightly bound, age yellowing. ; Dell No. 328 ; 142 pages; A second collection of jokes, gags and cartoons from the stars of the radio show.. G+/NONE.
Foundling BooksProfessional seller
Book number: 171
USD 14.00 [Appr.: EURO 13.25 | £UK 11.5 | JP¥ 2161]
Catalogue: Humor
Keywords: Humor Humor Entertainment Broadcasting Radio Radio Shows Jokes Gags Cartoons

 
Goldberg, Whoopi
WHOOPI GOLDBERG BOOK.
New York: William Morrow and Co. 1997. First Edition. Hardcover; First Printing. DJ, very small black remainder dot on bottom edge of pages near spine. ; 240 pages; Humorous treatment of many subjects, with a little autobiography thrown in, by this contemporary actress-comedienne.. F/F.
Foundling BooksProfessional seller
Book number: 116
USD 11.90 [Appr.: EURO 11.25 | £UK 9.75 | JP¥ 1837]
Catalogue: Humor
Keywords: Humor Entertainment Comedy Movies Goldberg, Whoopi Whoopi Goldberg Book

 
Guisewite, Mickey
DANCING THROUGH LIFE IN A PAIR OF BROKEN HEELS Extremely Short Stories for the Totally Stressed.
New York: Bantam Books, 1993. First Edition. Hardcover; First Printing. ISBN: 0553091905. Illustrated by Cathy Guisewite Bottom corner of front board bumped, spine ends crimped. ; White boards with purple quarter cloth. DJ well protected in Brodart. ; Cartoons; 8vo; 212 pages; Humorous look at the modern life of women through the eyes of the comic strip star, Cathy.. VG/F.
Foundling BooksProfessional seller
Book number: 1090
USD 11.90 [Appr.: EURO 11.25 | £UK 9.75 | JP¥ 1837]
Catalogue: Humor
Keywords: Humor Cartoons Comic Strip Modern Life Women

 
Hartford, Diane, Lynne Phillips, Milo Steele and Rusty Unger
HOW TO BE A MOGUL For Those Who Know the Best Things in Life Are Things.
New York: Clarkson N. Potter, 1986. First Edition. Hardcover; First Printing. ISBN: 0517560194. Illustrated by Anthony Haden-Guest Foot of spine bumped. ; Gold colored boards, illustrated DJ. ; B&W Illustrations; 8vo; 128 pages; Anecdotes, vignettes. A parody. Humorous look at the rich.. VG+/VG+.
Foundling BooksProfessional seller
Book number: 889
USD 19.00 [Appr.: EURO 18 | £UK 15.5 | JP¥ 2932]
Catalogue: Humor
Keywords: Parodies

 
Kristensen, Caryl and Marilyn Kentz, The Mommies
THE MOTHER LOAD When Your Life's on Spin Cycle and You Just Can't Get the Lid Up.
New York: Cliff Street Books (Harper Collins), 1998. First Edition. Hardcover; First Printing. ISBN: 0060191805. New, unused book. Black remainder mark to foot of textblock. Bottom corners bumped. ; Yellow boards, blue quarter cloth. ; Remainder; 8vo; 239 pages; Here is the best of THE MOMMIES. From suburbia, to stand-up comedy, to a hit ABC TV sit-com, the authors have struck a chord with millions of women. The truth is...funny!. VG+/F.
Foundling BooksProfessional seller
Book number: 2544
USD 9.00 [Appr.: EURO 8.5 | £UK 7.25 | JP¥ 1389]
Catalogue: Humor
Keywords: Kristensen, Caryl Kentz the Mommies the Mother Load Humor Stand Up Comedy Comedians Abc Tv Situation Comedies

 
Matthew, Christopher
NOW WE ARE SIXTY.
New York: Viking, 2001. First American Edition. Hardcover; First Printing. ISBN: 0670030473. Illustrated by David Eccles New, unused book. Black remainder mark to foot of textblock. Dustjacket in archival Brodart protector. DJ miscut in production - is extra long, and folded over at bottom to conceal extra length. ; Blue boards, gilt spine title. ; Remainder; B&W Illustrations; ; 104 pages; What a wonderful parody of A. A. Milne's classic NOW WE ARE SIX. Light verse for those at the opposite end of the age scale from the eternally young Christopher Robin. Book, poems and decorations all are in the style of A. A. Milne's and E. H. Shepard's original.. VG+/VG+.
Foundling BooksProfessional seller
Book number: 3738
USD 9.90 [Appr.: EURO 9.5 | £UK 8 | JP¥ 1528]
Catalogue: Humor
Keywords: Milne, A.A. Shepard, Ernest H. Matthew, Christopher Now We Are Six Now We Are Sixty Eccles, David Light Verse Aging Parody

 
Romano, Ray
EVERYTHING AND A KITE.
New York: Bantam Books, 1998. First Edition. Hardcover; First Printing. ISBN: 0553108743. DJ, blue boards with black binding, top corners bumped, gift inscription on inside of front fly leaf, DJ price clipped. ; 209 pages; The TV star and comedian's unique humor.. VG/F.
Foundling BooksProfessional seller
Book number: 262
USD 9.00 [Appr.: EURO 8.5 | £UK 7.25 | JP¥ 1389]
Catalogue: Humor
Keywords: Fiction Humor Entertainment Tv Television Series Comedy Comedians

 
Sroda, George
THE LIFE STORY OF TV STAR AND CELEBRITY HERMAN THE WORM.
Self-Published, 1979. Stated First Edition. TradePaperback. Bottom front and top rear corners bent, very minimal shelf wear to bright yellow glossy illustrated covers. Pocket card is intact and . ; 189 pages; The true story of a man, the Worm Czar, and his famous star worm. Factual, educational and humorous. Richly illustrated.. AN/F.
Foundling BooksProfessional seller
Book number: 169
USD 30.00 [Appr.: EURO 28.5 | £UK 24.25 | JP¥ 4630]
Catalogue: Humor
Keywords: Non- Fiction Non- Fiction Humor Education Worms Art Entertainment Television Tv

| Pages: 1 |