1 book(s) in your shopping cart.

FERRARS, ELIZABETH - The Seven Sleepers

London, Constable. 1990. (ISBN: 0094700605). Hard Cover, 8vo - over 7¾" - 9¾" tall. A Fine unmarked copy with near Fine price clipped dustjacket. Constable Crime series. First published in 1970 this is the sixth of the prolific crime author's novels to be reprinted by Constable. Elizabeth Ferrars (1907-1995) is the pseudonym of Morna Doris MacTaggart Brown. The late Professor Garvie-Brown of Edinburgh, it transpired, had murdered seven wives, four bigamously, profiting by each marriage and regarded as a wonderful man by his colleagues. What were his descendants do about this and what particularly ought they do when the Professor's eighth wife, who astonishingly survived him, shows signs of developing a conscience and feels that his descendants should do something for a young man in London, who it has been discovered is the sole surviving grandson of one of his bigamous wives. Luke wants no help but his wealthy relations, a High Court Judge, a doctor and another professor are not sure that blackmail will not surface and Luke and a private detective are drawn into their lives and problems and to an eighth murder. 205. Fine/Near Fine.
GBP 7.00 [Appr.: EURO 8 US$ 8.74 | JP¥ 943] Booknumber: 003099

Total: GBP 7.00 [Appr.: EURO 8 US$ 8.74 | JP¥ 943]

is offered by:
Goldring Books
Aspen Lodge, 73, Freeman Avenue, Eastbourne, East Sussex, BN22 9NX, Great Britain Tel.: +44 (0)1323 509864
Email: victor.goldring@gmail.com