[an error occurred while processing this directive]Ask a question or
Order this book

Browse our books
Search our books
Book dealer info

Title: South African Cricket Annual 1957 (Volume 6)
Description: (Durban: Knox Printing Co, [1957]). . 183 x 122 mm; pictorial wrappers; pp. 176; plates; some advertisements. Wrappers a bit rubbed and creased; earlier owners' names signed on first page; some foxing to edges and outermost leaves. 'Volume 6 of the Cricket Annual includes a match by match account of last season's M.C.C. tour and of the Springboks' dramatic and successful effort to share the Rubber after being two down at the end of the Newlands Test. The inspiring leadership of Clive Van Ryneveld, coupled with his ability to hold his team together, merits special commendation. The tour marked the end of Denis Compton's long and illustrious Test career, and it is considered fitting tribute that he should be included in "The Five Cricketers of the Year".' The five cricketers of the year are England's Peter May, Brian Statham, John Wardle and Denis Compton, and South Africa's Ken Funston..

Keywords: . Statistics.

Price: GBP 8.50 = appr. US$ 12.14 Seller: Christison Rare Books
- Book number: 8579

See more books from our catalog: Sport

[an error occurred while processing this directive]