Deutsch  Français  Nederlands 

BEETHOVEN LOUIS VAN - OPUS 81B - Trio pour le Piano Forté , Violon ou Alto et Violoncelle composé par L. van Beethoven. Oeuvre 83 Prix 3 Francs. A Bonn chez N. Simrock. Proprieté de l'Editeur. Deposée à la Bibliotheque Imperiale. (PN) 723.

6. Bonn, Simrock, s.d. (1810 ) , 3 parts ; (I) (Piano)(oblong), title + pp (2-11)(engraved music) + (1)(blank) ; (II) Violino 1mo , (in-folio) , pp (1-3)(engraved music) + (1)(blank) ; (III) Violoncello , (in-folio) , pp (1-3)(engraved music) + (1)(blank) . Complete score with the three parts, loose as issued, removed from a binding, with dustsoiled and slightly frayed margins, overall a bit scruffy and with some dog ears. RAK-Musik title ; Sextette, Hr 1 2 Vl 1 2 Va Vc, op. 81b/Arr. First edition of this trio, a reduction of the '' Sextett für Streichquartett und zwei Hörner '' opus 81b. See Kinsky/Halm, pp. 219/220 which dates the publication as ''1810'' based on a review in issue 118 of June 14th 1810 in the '' Zeitung für die elegante Welt ''. Rare, the Beethoven-Haus collection in Bonn has only the violin part of this first edition. (Situation july 2011). See also Kutinachi Tokyo Beethoven catalogue S12-577 (M2-413). .
EUR 950.00 [Appr.: US$ 1112.94 | £UK 813.5 | JP¥ 123359] Book number 39109

is offered by:

Antiquariaat W. de Goeij
Postbus 39, B-2920, Kalmthout, Belgium Tel.: +32 (0)496381439
Member of ILAB 

  Order this book

Ask for information

Back to your search results