Deutsch  FranÁais  Nederlands 

DURRELL, L., - The Alexandria Quartet. Justine. Balthazar. Mountolive. Clea.

Lawrence Durrell's series of four novels set in Alexandria, Egypt during the 1940s. The lush and sensuous series consists of Justine(1957) Balthazar(1958) Mountolive(1958) Clea(1960).Justine, Balthazar and Mountolive use varied viewpoints to relate a series of events in Alexandria before World War II. In Clea, the story continues into the years during the war. (Goodreads)l Faber & Faber. London 1962. Cl. 878 pp. Very good.
EUR 19.00 [Appr.: US$ 21.05 | £UK 16.25 | JP• 2317] Book number 190429

is offered by:

Gamander Antiquariaat [Psweloveyou]
Lijnoorden 14, 4251NH Werkendam, The Netherlands Tel.: +31(0)626558602

  Order this book

Ask for information

Back to your search results