Ask a question or
Order this book

Browse our books
Search our books
Book dealer info

Title: Prize Stories 1989 - The O. Henry Awards.
Description: Doubleday and Company, Inc., New York: 1989. Softcover. Reading copy. Short stories selected by the Society of Arts and Sciences as the Best Short Stories published by American authors in American magazines in the period from the summer of 1987 to the summer of 1988. First Prize winner was Ernest J. Finney for Peacocks; Second Prize Winner - Joyce Carol Oates for House Hunting; and Third Prize Winner - Harriet Doerr for Edie: A Life. Other authors included are Jean Ross, Starkey Flythe, Jr., Alice Adams, Frances Sherwood, Banning K. Lary, T, Coraghessan Boyle, Catherine Petroski, James Salter, David Foster Wakkace, Susan Minot, Millicent Dillon, Charles Simmons, John Casey, Barbara Grizzuti Harrison,Rick Bass, Ellen Herman, and Charles Dickinson. 387 pages.

Keywords: 038524534X

Price: US$ 6.70 Seller: Ad Infinitum Books
- Book number: 27468X1

See more books from our catalog: FICTION